top of page

PODCAST

EPISODES

PODCAST

EPISODES

023



Once upon a time, I understood why people stayed in bad relationships. I understood this, because I was one of them. But then I woke up, realized I wanted to be happy, and I wanted my life to be happy, and that's when I said ta-ta to bad relationships. Now I'm here to tell others to wake up. Life's too short to be stuck with someone you don't actually enjoy being stuck with.


Key Points:

  • He's too nice to break up with, she's not that crazy, and I don't want to hurt them are not good reasons to stay in a relationship

  • If you stay in a bad relationship, it prevents you from being open and free to meet someone you could actually have a good relationship with

  • Not everyone can ounce back from a huge, explosive fight, and pretend like everything is fine

  • We take after our parents: the good, the bad, the ugly, and sometimes the complete opposite - they show us what not to do

  • I had to wake up and stop blaming my parents failed relationship for all of my failed relationships

  • I think the other way can be true too, people with rock-solid parents, might get stuck in not-so-good relationships to have that same consistency

  • Dating should be a progression, if your relationships seem to be getting over time, you need to sit down and evaluate what's worked in the past and what hasn't worked in the past

  • Take your time! Don't jump into bed with someone right away (not that I'm judging if you do, we've all been there)

  • You want someone who is also your friend, and making friends as an adult is freaking hard

  • I wouldn't have the happiness I have now, if I didn't have the courage to get out of relationships I was in before that weren't making me happy anymore

  • Your partner shouldn't have a million and three roles, it's too much pressure to put on one person

  • What makes friendships so successful should be the core roots to your intimate relationships with someone

  • Fix the small issues, deal with the hiccups. But when the foundation starts to go? Are you hiring someone to help you out, or are you looking for a new home?

Mentioned in this Episode:

  • Unknown Google Quote: A relationship is like a house. When a lightbulb burns out, you don’t go and buy a new house. You fix the lightbulb.


Thank you so much for choosing to spend time with me.

Come join our Facebook group, The Way I C It Community to engage in more conversation, and follow me on instagram, @misslinavee for more insight and updates!

If you have anything you want to tell me, or want me to touch on, you can also connect through the contact page


Get it on iTunes Icon
Google Play Music
Stitcher App Icon

Recent Posts

See All

Bringing Me the Joy

Carolina has a strong presence that draws people toward her. I have seen staff members turn to her for her life experience, leadership skills and her honesty. The respect and admiration of her peers is a reflection of her strength and accomplishments in the face of adversity. Carolina displays a great sense of integrity, she always follows through when she commits. Her word is her bond.

Jean Gaultier
bottom of page