top of page

PODCAST

EPISODES

PODCAST

EPISODES

017



This week’s episode talks about a huge insecurity of mine: I think everyone thinks the worst of me. My whole life, I’ve always been an outspoken person, and one of the most common things I hear is, “When I first met you, I thought you were super intimidating / mean / a bitch.” But then people get to know me, and they see I’m really just this squishy heart who cares a lot about people… unless you hurt someone I care about.


Key Points:

  • My brain loves to obsess about people being fake to my face, people thinking I’m a joke, people thinking that I’m fake, and people thinking I’m a bitch

  • You are not your mental illness thoughts. I know who I am, and my OCD thoughts try to convince me otherwise

  • I have a really strong gut-feeling sensor, and my spidey-senses can’t always tell what is wrong, but it can tell that something is wrong

  • I would create problems that weren’t there in the first place, because I would convince myself that they were

  • I know the haters are coming, and I should just save my energy for that

  • I read an article a bit ago that linked women in power with being aggressive (negative), and men of the same power being assertive (positive)

  • I can be very assertive, but there’s still other parts of me as well

  • There’s still a lot I don’t share about my life, for my own level of privacy

  • Yes, I can be assertive and bossy, but I can be those and still be those because I have the best of intentions for people

Mentioned in this Episode:

  • Obsessive Compulsive Disorder

  • Grey’s Anatomy

  • Augusten Burroughs: I, myself, am made entirely of flaws, stitched together with good intentions


Thank you so much for choosing to spend time with me.

Come join our Facebook group, The Way I C It Community to engage in more conversation, and follow me on instagram, @misslinavee for more insight and updates!

If you have anything you want to tell me, or want me to touch on, you can also connect through the contact page


Get it on iTunes Icon
Google Play Music
Stitcher App Icon

Recent Posts

See All

Bringing Me the Joy

Carolina has a strong presence that draws people toward her. I have seen staff members turn to her for her life experience, leadership skills and her honesty. The respect and admiration of her peers is a reflection of her strength and accomplishments in the face of adversity. Carolina displays a great sense of integrity, she always follows through when she commits. Her word is her bond.

Jean Gaultier
bottom of page