top of page

PODCAST

EPISODES

PODCAST

EPISODES

010

Updated: Jun 25, 2018



I did it! We did it! Ten episodes. I read somewhere that a lot of startup podcasts struggle to make it past episode seven. So I’m rejoicing making it to episode ten! And I hope if you’re still here with me, listening, you’re rejoicing too. I thought for episode 10, I would share 10 facts with you that I hate to admit to myself. Some are cringe-worthy, some are silly. Either way, I hope it gives you the inspiration to maybe own somethings you hate to admit.


Key Points:

  • I think I have some form of insomnia/clinophobia, or something to do with sleep that makes me scared to go to sleep

  • I really hate the look of my stomach and my nose

  • Sometimes, I feel entitled to an easier life

  • Dating a “societally attractive” person has actually made me more shallow

  • I wish I had a mom

  • Sometimes I can be a really materialistic person

  • I worry about money constantly

  • Sometimes I get so focused on planning for the future, I struggle to live in the present

  • I don’t have an eating disorder, but sometimes I’ll get so wrapped up and focused on planning for something or working on a project, that I forget to eat in a day

  • Sometimes I need people to remind me of my own mantra, because I can get sucked into the negativity at times too

  • I’m preparing an “Ask Me Anything,” so I want you to send me any and all questions you have, even if it’s a situation you’re in that you want my take on

Mentioned in this Episode:

  • Insomnia/Clinophobia

  • Episode #6

  • Confessions of a Shopaholic movie

  • Louis Vuitton

  • Fitbit

  • Harry Potter



Thank you so much for choosing to spend time with me.

Come join our Facebook group, The Way I C It Community to engage in more conversation, and follow me on instagram, @misslinavee for more insight and updates!

If you have anything you want to tell me, or want me to touch on, you can also connect through the contact page


Get it on iTunes Icon
Google Play Music
Stitcher App Icon

Recent Posts

See All

Bringing Me the Joy

Carolina has a strong presence that draws people toward her. I have seen staff members turn to her for her life experience, leadership skills and her honesty. The respect and admiration of her peers is a reflection of her strength and accomplishments in the face of adversity. Carolina displays a great sense of integrity, she always follows through when she commits. Her word is her bond.

Jean Gaultier
bottom of page