top of page

PODCAST

EPISODES

PODCAST

EPISODES

009

Updated: Jun 25, 2018



TW: rape


We all feel shame at some point in our lives. It’s a powerful emotion that can completely take over, if we let it. Shame feeds on secrecy, and being hidden. So I use this episode to show you how I lit it up, and what can come out of life if you don’t let shame take control of what you think you deserve and what you’re capable of.

Key Points:

  • I carried a lot of shame in my life for a lot of different reasons

  • It multiplies the more you try to hide it or ignore it

  • Shame is not the same thing as fear, and they shouldn’t be confused with one another

  • Shining the light on your shame can sometimes be a rude, but necessary awakening

  • People can do bad things, but it doesn’t make them bad people

  • Rape isn’t defined by how it ends

  • We all poop. Every single one of us


Mentioned in this Episode:

  • Brene Brown: Shame hates it when we reach out and tell our story. It hates having words around it - it can’t survive being shared. Shame loves secrecy. When we bury our story, shame metastasizes.



Thank you so much for choosing to spend time with me.

Come join our Facebook group, The Way I C It Community to engage in more conversation, and follow me on instagram, @misslinavee for more insight and updates!

If you have anything you want to tell me, or want me to touch on, you can also connect through the contact page


Get it on iTunes Icon
Google Play Music
Stitcher App Icon

Recent Posts

See All

Bringing Me the Joy

Carolina has a strong presence that draws people toward her. I have seen staff members turn to her for her life experience, leadership skills and her honesty. The respect and admiration of her peers is a reflection of her strength and accomplishments in the face of adversity. Carolina displays a great sense of integrity, she always follows through when she commits. Her word is her bond.

Jean Gaultier
bottom of page