top of page

PODCAST

EPISODES

PODCAST

EPISODES

005

Updated: Jun 25, 2018



A few months ago, there was an Instagram nomination where people were encouraged to share five facts about themselves. I decided to take a little bit of a different route - as I often do - and I shared some vulnerable facts that were met with such amazing, positive feedback. For my fifth episode on The Way I C It, I’m diving a little deeper, and a little further into those five facts to start giving you a little sense of what I grew up with, where I came from, and what I stand for.

Key Points:

  • I moved out when I was 16, with nothing but two garbage bags full of clothes; got myself through high school and university, and now have a full furnished apartment I’m super proud of

  • I live with Obsessive Compulsive Disorder, which in the past has been relationship-ruining and mentally-debilitating. I’ve managed ways to cope with it, which has led me to become an exceptionally organized person, as a positive

  • I have a genuine passion for finance, specifically budget balancing. Which has led me to become the new finance advisor for my sorority

  • I haven’t spoken to my mother in five years. Sometimes that sucks, but at the end of the day we have to do what is in our best interest, for our own well-being

  • I believe truth, optimism, and vulnerability are absolute key, and I believe out disconnect with these is at the core of our destruction. Due to this, I’m starting my own podcast to discuss these topics, tell my stories, and promote self-love and community

Mentioned in this Episode:

  • Obsessive Compulsive Disorder

  • Till Debt Do Us Part - Gail Vaz-Oxlade

  • Warren Buffett

  • J.K. Rowling: Happiness can be found even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light.



Thank you so much for choosing to spend time with me.

Come join our Facebook group, The Way I C It Community to engage in more conversation, and follow me on instagram, @misslinavee for more insight and updates!

If you have anything you want to tell me, or want me to touch on, you can also connect through the contact page


Get it on iTunes Icon
Google Play Music
Stitcher App Icon

Recent Posts

See All

Bringing Me the Joy

Carolina has a strong presence that draws people toward her. I have seen staff members turn to her for her life experience, leadership skills and her honesty. The respect and admiration of her peers is a reflection of her strength and accomplishments in the face of adversity. Carolina displays a great sense of integrity, she always follows through when she commits. Her word is her bond.

Jean Gaultier
bottom of page