top of page

PODCAST

EPISODES

PODCAST

EPISODES

003

Updated: Jun 25, 2018



The vulnerability episode of this introductory series talks about how vulnerability is actually a strength. It can make you a better leader, a better friend, and a better confidante. I’ll show you the difference between what I used to view as strength, and how it affected my life, compared to how truly strong I am now, since opening up. If you have a chip on your shoulder, come listen. I used to as well, but I promise you, you don’t have to keep it there.


Key Points:

  • Forcing yourself into the spotlight isn’t going to fill a void

  • Listening to others and being vulnerable and understanding will actually make people more susceptible to accept what you’re saying

  • Listen first, speak second

  • You gain tremendous insight and empathy when you try to understand people, and meet them where they are

  • You don’t meet people at their Chapter 1, they’ve lied multiple stories before your character was introduced to the plot

  • People will be here, and listening for many different reasons - whatever your reason, welcome

  • Why are we more comfortable tearing our physical muscles away from their comfort zones, but struggle with our emotional comfort zones?

  • You have strength within you, we all do

  • Sometimes it’s easier confiding in a stranger, because you’ll never have to see them again

  • Risk is just an opportunity with a bad name tag

Mentioned in this Episode:



Thank you so much for choosing to spend time with me.

Come join our Facebook group, The Way I C It Community to engage in more conversation, and follow me on instagram, @misslinavee for more insight and updates!

If you have anything you want to tell me, or want me to touch on, you can also connect with me here


Get it on iTunes Icon
Google Play Music Icon
Stitcher App Icon


Recent Posts

See All

Bringing Me the Joy

Carolina has a strong presence that draws people toward her. I have seen staff members turn to her for her life experience, leadership skills and her honesty. The respect and admiration of her peers is a reflection of her strength and accomplishments in the face of adversity. Carolina displays a great sense of integrity, she always follows through when she commits. Her word is her bond.

Jean Gaultier
bottom of page