top of page

PODCAST

EPISODES

PODCAST

EPISODES

002

Updated: Jun 25, 2018



The optimism episode of this introductory series tries to get you to see the bright side. Yes, I acknowledge there is a lot of garbage in the world; physically speaking and metaphorically speaking. But I believe there are two ways to look at everything. Why are we so much more likely to complain than compliment? Why is reaching out and sharing joy such a faux pas? I want to show you how I incorporate Positive Outcomes Only.


Key Points:

  • There is so much joy and hope in the world, and we can’t let perceptions, fear, and the media mug it up anymore

  • When people have a bad experience, they’re likely to tell nine people. But with a good one, they’re only like to tell three

  • People are so happy and appreciative when you take the time to acknowledge and compliment something about them

  • Everyone likes seeing that little red circle for a message in their instagram

  • Someone should start a podcast on server stories *cough*nightmares*cough*

  • The other side of optimism is having to go through a whole lot of ugly first, and trying to find the silver lining; the lesson learned

  • We all have struggles, let’s talk about them, and find true happiness and joy

  • I have to believe the universe dealt me these cards to serve a higher purpose, and help others through their hard times

  • Everyone has 30 seconds to write something they’re grateful for down

  • Optimists are resilience warriors

  • The universe gave me amazing people in my life

Mentioned in this Episode:

  • Emily Ley’s 30 Day Grateful Challenge

  • Robert Brault: An optimist is someone who figures that taking a step backward, after taking a step forward, is not a disaster; it’s more like a cha-cha



Thank you so much for choosing to spend time with me.

Come join our Facebook group, The Way I C It Community to engage in more conversation, and follow me on instagram, @misslinavee for more insight and updates!

If you have anything you want to tell me, or want me to touch on, you can also connect with me here


Get it on iTunes Icon
Google Play Music Icon
Stitcher App Icon


Recent Posts

See All

Bringing Me the Joy

Carolina has a strong presence that draws people toward her. I have seen staff members turn to her for her life experience, leadership skills and her honesty. The respect and admiration of her peers is a reflection of her strength and accomplishments in the face of adversity. Carolina displays a great sense of integrity, she always follows through when she commits. Her word is her bond.

Jean Gaultier
bottom of page